I clicked connect with facebook by mistake. I don't want it set up that way, How do I change it back?

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 6 years ago
Merged

This conversation has been merged. Please reference the main conversation: How do I Remove facebook profile link from my pixoto account settings panel?

I clicked 'connect using facebook" I don't want it set up this way... I want them separate. Is there a way to change it back to the way it was originally so I don't have to cancel and start over with a new account?
Photo of Laurie Bird

Laurie Bird

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • confused

Posted 6 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Jasenka

Jasenka, Official Rep

  • 18302 Posts
  • 1329 Reply Likes
Hello Laurie, can you please post link to your Pixoto profile page?
Photo of Laurie Bird

Laurie Bird

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Here is my link.... whttp://www.pixoto.com/laurie.bird.73 I also was sharing my awards to facebook a week ago, before clicking the connect with fb button by mistake... I can't seem to share my awards anymore. I would like to be able to share certain ones when I want to.... thank you for your help... I am not a very techy person lol...
Photo of Jasenka

Jasenka, Official Rep

  • 18302 Posts
  • 1329 Reply Likes
Hello Laurie, thank you for link. Since you have been posting your awards to Facebook, that means your Facebook account was already connected. If I disconnect it now, you will not be able to share awards any more.

Do you still want me to disconnect your Facebook account?

If you want to post only certain awards to your Facebook, you can opt-out of automatic posting to Facebook if you go to your settings page - http://www.pixoto.com/settings and near bottom just un-check posting awards to Facebook (please remember to hit Save Changes button). In that way awards will not be automatically posted to your Facebook, but you can post individual awards by clicking on Share on award you want to share.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.