I have my membership deleted but my pictures still show up. link provided.

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 7 years ago
  • Solved
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Issue solved

I just got back to this community again after I found this

http://staging.pixoto.com/paulbechayd...

apparently I have deactivated my account and expected my photos are removed already - only the link above bothers me.

and I dont have any idea what that "staging" is all about
Photo of pacquiao

pacquiao

  • 475 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes

Posted 7 years ago

  • 1
Photo of pacquiao

pacquiao

  • 475 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
any idea what this "staging.pixoto.com about? Is this a flaw in the system or what?
Photo of pacquiao

pacquiao

  • 475 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
I found this one too. My friend, Paul moore also deleted his account but his images are still up here http://staging.pixoto.com/mooro

Pixoto, What is this??? I should get a good answer.
Photo of pacquiao

pacquiao

  • 475 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
top 10 images for 2011. Personally I deleted my pix which ranked 8th because I resubmitted it in 2012.


my images are still up here. All my August - November 2011 submissions. INCLUDING THE ONES I DELETED MYSELF. and one more thing the profile pix (with my red shirt) is my current FB profile pix I just uploaded it last week. and I have deleted my account more or less 3 months ago. That wonders me why my deleted Pixoto account is still connected with FB???

same with Paul Moore,



we both deactivated our accounts and as you said all our pictures will automatically be deleted too. AND WHY IS THIS HAPPENING?

Is this a breach or something?
Photo of pacquiao

pacquiao

  • 475 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
I also highlighted the time and date when I print screen the above images.
Photo of Jason Kiefer

Jason Kiefer, Official Rep

  • 2228 Posts
  • 360 Reply Likes
Paul - staging was an internal test server that should not have been available to the public. Our apologies.
Photo of pacquiao

pacquiao

  • 475 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
which means my images are still in your system even if my account was deleted? wait Im studying the privacy policy and the terms and condition of this site
Photo of pacquiao

pacquiao

  • 475 Posts
  • 21 Reply Likes
and there's no policy about deleted accounts and deleted images
Photo of paulmoore1969

paulmoore1969

  • 23 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
Paul Moore here. This has just been brought to my attention. Why are my photos still there? I requested that you delete my account and all photos but this appears not to have been done. Please explain yourself.
Photo of Jason Kiefer

Jason Kiefer, Official Rep

  • 2228 Posts
  • 360 Reply Likes
Paul and Pacquiao - The images were on a test server that had a cached version of the Pixoto website from November 2011. It should have never been made available publicly and we have now decommissioned the server. We are very sorry for this.

All of your photos on Pixoto.com have been deleted as requested.
Photo of paulmoore1969

paulmoore1969

  • 23 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
Thanks for your rapid response. And thanks for finally deleting photos as requested.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.