Facebook

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 6 years ago
I have clicked on "pixoto my post in my name" at Facebook unintentionally. How can I make this unhappen and delete this authorization?
Photo of Johannes Oehl

Johannes Oehl

  • 5 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 6 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Jasenka

Jasenka, Official Rep

  • 18250 Posts
  • 1324 Reply Likes
Hello Johannes, if you do not want to post your awards or activity to Facebbok you can make the changes on your settings page: http://www.pixoto.com/settings

Near bottom of the page You will see text:

Share on Facebook Awards
Activity submissions, comments, likes, follows, etc

If you un-check both and click on "Save changes" your activity will not be posted on Facebook.

You can also go to your Facebook settings, then Applications and next to Pixoto you can click on "Edit" and there change or delete authorization.

If this doesn't help, please let me know.
Photo of Jeff Galey

Jeff Galey

  • 48 Posts
  • 4 Reply Likes
I've set the Pixoto posts on FB to "Only Me". When something is posted I want to share on my FB, I simply change the posts audience from Only Me to Friends or Public.

Now I'm in control of what gets shown. That may be a consideration for you also. :)

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.