Credits are not saved after voting

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • Answered
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Answered

Hi, earlier I voted about 130 times to get credits. The credits were correctly displayed in the top right corner but the "x" to get out of the voting was not. The only possibility I found to get back to my profile was the page-back switch in Chrome. I did this and tried to buy some votes but got the message that I do not have enough credits. I switched back to voting: and all the credits of my previous voting session had vanished. This time the "x" was there. I tested it and it worked. Then I wanted to vote gain but the "x" was again gone, so I did not bother.
Has anybody else experienced the same problem? How did you solve it? I am using Windows 7 Professional, 64bit, and Chrome.
Thanks!
Niko
Photo of Niko Knigge

Niko Knigge

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 5 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Niko Knigge

Niko Knigge

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Update: Just now, 30min later, I tried voting again, and this time all my credits were back. Still don't know what was happening though.
Photo of Jasenka

Jasenka, Official Rep

  • 18279 Posts
  • 1325 Reply Likes
Hi Niko, when you clicked on "back" button your browser went to data it had before you started voting. In such cases usually just closing browser and reopening will fix the issue. If that would not fix it, then please clear your browser cache and restart it. That should show correct number of credits you have.

Please let me know if this doesn't help.
Photo of Niko Knigge

Niko Knigge

  • 6 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Jasenka, thank you for the explanation, and yes the 'credits were indeed there when I re-started. I still do not know why the 'x' was not displayed to get out of voting, but should it happen again, I know what to do.
Regards!
Niko

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.