We need a fake award added to our page removed urgently

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • Not a Problem
An award for "worst movie" has been added to our page. This is harming our film and our director, we need to have this "award" removed from the page ASAP. How can we do this?
Photo of Clio Tegel

Clio Tegel

  • 2 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
  • Concerned

Posted 5 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Dan Dassow

Dan Dassow, Champion

  • 16949 Posts
  • 19207 Reply Likes
Hi Clio Tegel,

This appears to be your main page:
Clio Tegel (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1576501/).

This appears to be the film:
The Identical (2014) (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2326574/awards?ref_=tt_awd)

This award appears on that page:
Houston Film Critics Society Awards 2014
Won HFCS Award Worst Picture

Much as you may dislike the award, the Houston Film Critics Society exists and this is considered a legitimate award.

This is the IMDb page for the 2014 Houston Film Critics Society Awards:

These are the nominees and winner for Worst Picture:
The Identical
Dumb and Dumber To
Left Behind
Transformers: Age of Extinction
This is the web page for 2014 Houston Film Critics Society Awards.

The Houston Film Critics Society Award Winners for 2014:

  • Best Picture - "Boyhood"
  • Best Director - Richard Linklater, "Boyhood"
  • Best Actor - Jake Gyllenhaal, "Nightcrawler"
  • Best Actress - Julianne Moore, "Still Alice"
  • Best Supporting Actor - J.K. Simmons, "Whiplash"
  • Best Supporting Actress - Patricia Arquette, "Boyhood"
  • Best Screenplay - Richard Linklater, "Boyhood"
  • Best Animated Film - "The LEGO Movie"
  • Best Cinematography - Emmanuel Lubezki, "Birdman"
  • Best Documentary - "Citizenfour"
  • Best Foreign Film - "Force Majeure"
  • Best Original Score - Alexandre Desplat, "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
  • Best Original Song - "Everything is Awesome" by Shawn Patterson and Joshua Bartholomew & Lisa Harriton and The Lonely Island, for "The LEGO Movie"
  • Best Poster Design - Annie Atkins for "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
  • Worst Picture - "The Identical"
  • Texas Independent Film Award - "Boyhood"
  • Humanitarian Award - Joe Hall, Ghetto Film School
  • Lifetime Achievement Award - Larry McMurtry
  • Outstanding Achievement - Rick Ferguson and the Houston Film Commission
  • Technical Achievement - "Boyhood"
IMDb endeavors to provide correct information. Since this information appears to be accurate, IMDb will not remove this real award from the page for The Identical.
Photo of Clio Tegel

Clio Tegel

  • 2 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Thanks, I'll let the producers know. 

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.