Matlock - Season 05 - Wrong Episode Numbering

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • Not a Problem
Matlock - Season 5 has only THREE episodes that are correctly numbered: Episode 01, 02  and Episode 22. Episodes 02 and 03 are actually parts 01 and 02 of "Nowhere to Turn". Episode 04 is "The Madam", not Episode 03. All episodes from 03 are off by one...and (according to IMDB's listing) Episode 21 is simply missing from the list.
Photo of William Adkins

William Adkins

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • Frustrated that people can't count to 22.

Posted 5 years ago

  • 1
Photo of DavidAH_Ca

DavidAH_Ca, Champion

  • 3263 Posts
  • 2925 Reply Likes
IMDb records the Episodes as they originally aired, not as they may have later been released for syndication or on DVD.

According to the IMDb listing this was aired as a single double-length episode on September 25, 1990. I see that TV. com also lists it as a single Episode, which tends to support IMDb's position.

In order to get the listing changed,you will need to provide some evidence that it actually aired as two separate episodes (each with its own titles and end credits).