Lost personal rating due to title merge

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • Not a Problem
Title "Shavi Tuta" tt2258946 has been merged with tt2187064. I had voted on tt2258946, but it seems that after the merge, my rating has been lost. Fortunately I keep track of my ratings and could vote again.
I'm wondering whether this is done on purpose or this is a bug. IIRC, this is not the first time such a problem occurs. If the rating is discarded on purpose, is it possible to be notified automatically?
Photo of vinc17

vinc17

  • 33 Posts
  • 20 Reply Likes

Posted 6 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Michelle

Michelle, Official Rep

  • 12704 Posts
  • 9581 Reply Likes
Hi vinc17 -

I'm checking on this with our staff, once I hear back I will post the information here.
Photo of Michelle

Michelle, Official Rep

  • 12704 Posts
  • 9581 Reply Likes
Following up here, when a title is merged to another, the votes are carried over.  Please note that the votes may not be carried over immediately, and it may take a few extra days for that data to be transferred.

Please check your ratings lists again an you should see your rating for "Shavi Tuta".



Photo of O Parser

O Parser

  • 13 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
Was your vote carried over, eventually? I am experiencing a similar issue after a recent title merge, but I guess I should wait for some days before all the the data are transferred.
Photo of vinc17

vinc17

  • 33 Posts
  • 20 Reply Likes
I don't know because I immediately voted again. Unfortunately there is no indication on whether one should wait or there is a real problem.