LIVE POLL: 2015 Independent Spirit Awards

  • 1
  • Praise
  • Updated 3 years ago
Which of these winners of a 2015 Independent Spirit Award is your favorite or are you most looking forward to seeing? 

Feature - Birdman 
Director - Boyhood 
Female Lead - Julianne Moore, Still Alice 
Male Lead - Michael Keaton, Birman 
Supporting Female - Patricia Arquette, Boyhood 
Supporting Male - J.K. Simmons, Whiplash 
Screenplay - Dan Gilroy, Nightcrawler 
First Feature - Nightcrawler 
First Screenplay - Justin Simien, Dear White People 
John Cassavetes Award* - Land Ho! 
Cinematography - Emmanuel Lubezki, Birdman 
Editing - Tom Cross, Whiplash 
Documentary - Citizenfour 
International Film - Ida (Poland) 
Robert Altman Award** - Inherent Vice 
Special Distinction Award*** - Foxcatcher 

* - The John Cassavetes Award is presented to the creative team of a film budgeted at less than $500,000 by Film Independent, a non-profit organization dedicated to independent film and independent filmmakers. 
** - The Robert Altman award is given to one film's director, casting director and its ensemble cast. 
*** - The Special Distinction Award is given for its uniqueness of vision, honesty of direction and screenwriting, superb acting and achievement on every level of filmmaking. 

Please note, due to Spirit Award guidelines, Inherent Vice and Foxcatcher were not eligible for individual awards. 

2/23/15 - DAN_DASSOW:

Congratulations yrnej on your 277th live poll! 
Your polls have 346,660 or more votes, for an average of 1,251 votes per poll. 

2389th Live Poll:
Photo of Jen

Jen, Champion

  • 4905 Posts
  • 3153 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1

Be the first to post a reply!