Issues with Maigret Series with Rowan Atkinson

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • Not a Problem
Hello folks,

How does one go about converting entries that were added as separate TV Movies into a series? It doesn't look possible from simply editing a page but I thought I would post this in case I'm missing something.

In particular the four Maigret TV movies with Rowan Atkinson should be a series with four episodes. Every source I found shows this as a series with 2 seasons and 4 episodes. Here's what I found to corroborate this:

It should display as a series like this:
Series ran from 2016-2017, Seasons 1 & 2

Season 1
Maigret Sets a Trap, Original UK air date March 28, 2016
Maigret's Dead Man, Original UK air date December 25, 2016

Season 2
Maigret: Night at the Crossroads, Original UK air date April 16, 2017
Maigret in Montmartre, Original UK air date December 24, 2017.

It looks like this has to be fixed at the back end or it's created new as a TV Series and then the TV Movies are deleted. Let me know how I can correct this. Alternatively if I'm wrong and this shouldn't be a series let me know. :-D

Photo of Karen Norton

Karen Norton

  • 36 Posts
  • 39 Reply Likes

Posted 2 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Stephane


  • 47 Posts
  • 68 Reply Likes

Hi Karen,

I was first ready to agree with you, based on the sources you referred to. But then I hesitated because they actually refer to distribution or broadcast data (DVD/TV), rather than production data.

Research on information related to design and production tells us that it is four films ordered in two stages. BBC Worldwide and ITV do not refer to a television series, but rather to 'single Maigret films'.

Here are the consulted sources:

Photo of Karen Norton

Karen Norton

  • 36 Posts
  • 39 Reply Likes
Excellent. Thanks Stéphane.  :-D