Imdb have listed page with my name. How can I "connect" this page to my profile?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • Answered
  • (Edited)
I made some vfx for film. This film added my name to credits. Now i create my account on imdb. And now i can't figure out how to "connect" listed page (nm*****) to my new account (ur****). I'm confused... Thanks!
Photo of Philipp Pavlov

Philipp Pavlov

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 5 years ago

  • 1
Photo of bluesmanSF

bluesmanSF, Champion

  • 10815 Posts
  • 6429 Reply Likes
When you go to your page, while logged in to your IMDb Pro account, you should see a red "claim my page" button along the left side of the page.  Click that to create a link between the two. You can then upload a resume and photos, etc.
Photo of Philipp Pavlov

Philipp Pavlov

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Oh, i need pro... Thanks for explanation.
Photo of bluesmanSF

bluesmanSF, Champion

  • 10815 Posts
  • 6429 Reply Likes
Yes.  No "link" is necessary unless you have Pro.  The only thing linking them does for you is allow you to utilize the Pro features.

You're welcome.
Photo of DavidAH_Ca

DavidAH_Ca, Champion

  • 3261 Posts
  • 2917 Reply Likes
Your user account (ur*****) only needs to be linked to your name page (nm*****)  if you want a Resume subscription, which will allow you to upload pictures to your Name page gallery and create a Resume page that contains only the data you wish included.

You need a Pro account to set up and maintain the Resume subscription. Each Resume is maintained by only one Pro Account, and each Pro Account may only maintain one Resume,

Company details and Contacts may only be viewed and updated by Pro, but any Pro account can view and of this data. Also Pro is necessary to submit and view much of the data on projects that are still In Development

To submit changes to the rest of the database, a Pro account is not  needed. If you do not want a Resume subscription, you should consider if the advantage of a Pro account of your own is worth the cost.

A final note: Resume is a subscription. If the linked Pro account is cancelled or allowed to lapse the pictures and Resume page added by Resume will disappear from the displayed pages.